Thursday, March 1, 2007

The National...

The National is finally ready to give us the follow up to 2005's Best Album ("Alligator"), with "Boxer", which comes out in May. The arrangements are going to be much different according to the band, who is enlisting a slew of guests including Sufjan Stevens. Expect tour dates across the States and Europe to follow.

Here is the tracklisting:

"Fake Empire"
"Mistaken for Strangers"
"Squalor Victoria"
"Green Gloves"
"Slow Show"
"Apartment Story"
"Start a War"
"Guest Room"
"Racing Like a Pro"

If this album is a fraction of what "Aligator" is, I'll be happy.

No comments: